Antarctic Youth Ambassador Documentary

Last year I was so fortunate to have been chosen as one of thirty young people from around the world to travel to Antarctica to see the effects of climate change up close.

The two week expedition too me to the ends of the earth and I formed a bond and connection with the icy continent that will never break.

I became an Antarctic Youth Ambassador: joining an elite group of eco warriors if you will from around the world who are working towards protecting the environment through sustainability.

Polar explorer and environmentalist Robert Swan founded the organisation 2041 (which runs the program) and its aim is to raise awareness about climate change and Antarctica.

I created this video from the video diaries that I recorded and footage that I captured during the expedition.

This was where my headspace was at the time, and if you want to know more about my journey have a look at my blog: Morgan in Antarctica

One thought on “Antarctic Youth Ambassador Documentary

Leave a Reply

