The Art of Storytelling

As a traveller and writer I understand how important it is to be able to tell the a good story.

A story can be told in so many ways. Through the written word, audio, video and photographs.

This can often be difficult, and I have struggled often with how to tell a compelling story.

I learnt though that sometimes all it takes is something emotive.

Last year I was away travelling all year, and I missed my baby sisters 21st Birthday.

I really wanted to put a lot of energy into creating the perfect dedication of my love for her and came up with a video message as the best way to do this from overseas.

After spending some time researching I came up with the best way I thought I could convey this message to her via video.

I didn’t realise how much I had moved people with it until people that I had never met were contacting me to tell that they were moved to tears by the video.

So the next time you are trying to think of a way to convey an emotion or a story from your travels, take my advice and tell it from the heart.

Leave a Reply

